Ages

When I was a kid
I was bit naughty
More interested in sports
Less focused on studies
By the time I became an adolescent
I learnt to manage sports and studies
By the time I was an adult
I lost interest in studies
I never understood
How differentiation and integration
Will help me in life
Or how mathematical induction
Or Kirchoff law will solve my problems in life
Still it was my course
I did manage to do well
Though I started being rebel
I was never comfortable in college
I wanted to study something practical
Unfortunately I couldn’t find any
I got into psychology
That too not theoretical
Pavlov or Freud type
I learnt life is about relationship
So I started focussing on that
By the time I reached thirty
I found life is more about money
When I was 35 I found its only about money
If you don’t have money ,no one value you
No matter how talented you are
How giving and caring you are
At 40 I feel life is about manipulation
Its about fooling others
Its about get your work done
Love ,affection ,care its very bookish
Actually its money ,manipulation ,that matters

Ajay Kohli

About ajaykohli

Consultant ,deals in life management, psychology, astrology ,vaastu , fitness ,diet ,relationship counseling

Posted on November 21, 2015, in poetry, relationship. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

