Commitment

Commitment is a mutual thing
Its not one sided
Every time you remind me of my commitment
What about yours
Every time you do what I don’t want you to do
Then you say look you committed
You hurt me to core
Still you want me to consider you
Isn’t selfish and unethical
Don’t give me excuses
I never gave you any
I believe either one can do or not
Its clear you can’t
So I don’t expect you to be committed
As you never were
But at least don’t remind me of commitment
I had been enough
I am human
Not god
Your life is undisciplined
Mine is not
I live without excuses
Let me live peacefully
Without threats ,grudges ,
I am at peace without you
Let me be at peace

Ajay Kohli

About ajaykohli

Consultant ,deals in life management, psychology, astrology ,vaastu , fitness ,diet ,relationship counseling

Posted on September 2, 2015, in poetry, relationship. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

