Why I am content

Earlier I yearn for Nike
I was not provided ,I felt bad
I saw a person bare footed
I was content
Then I saw a person without feet
I bowed down in gratitude
I have feet ,I have shoes
I was crazy for Versace
I was not given
I saw a person in torn clothes
I was content
I saw a kid naked ,mother half naked
I bowed down in gratitude
I have clothes that too many
I was asking for BMW
I haven’t got it
I saw a person walking 20 miles daily
I was content
I saw a labourer walking with 24 bricks on his head
I bowed down in gratitude
I have money to call a cab

Ajay Kohli

About ajaykohli

Consultant ,deals in life management, psychology, astrology ,vaastu , fitness ,diet ,relationship counseling

Posted on July 4, 2015, in poetry, psychology. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

