Terrace garden

As the population is increasing exponentially we are heading towards food scarcity sometimes rain ,sometimes drought ,problem is there , though we can’t expect growing cereals and pulses on terrace as it needs huge space but I guess we can very well grow vegetables and fruits on terrace ,provided we get support from govt. In west its not big problem as they have plenty of land ,less population and they have resources to have their farm houses ,but unfortunately countries like India we are having huge scarcity of space we have buildings ,very few open spaces that too poorly managed , I guess if every terrace is converted into a garden that too kitchen garden we can have wonderful vegetables and fruits that too fresh and safe. I have one garden on my terrace maintained from 18 years I grow vegetables ,it gives huge satisfaction working in garden then its a good exercise and nice hobby , but I wish if govt help people like me by providing manure and other necessary things at reasonable rates plus I wish I been given shed to cover my plants by govt as I am giving green space to environment plus if I will be getting support I will give them vegetables and fruits from my garden , govt should encourage people like me so that we can have more terrace gardens ,it will add to greenery and health of common man

Ajay Kohli

About ajaykohli

Consultant ,deals in life management, psychology, astrology ,vaastu , fitness ,diet ,relationship counseling

Posted on May 18, 2015, in gardening. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

